Different from a shared website hosting account in which the info is backed up by the hosting company, if you employ a virtual or a dedicated server you'll need to keep manual backups as this type of a service isn't provided by default. As superior as a server might be, there's always the possibility that something may go wrong. For example, you could delete some content accidentally or a script-driven app could get corrupted after an update. If you have a backup, you won't have to worry about such issues because the content could be easily restored. Considering that it may not be really handy to do this all of the time on your end, we offer an optional backup service for each of our server packages and we shall store a copy of your content on an independent machine to make certain that it is intact no matter what. With the upgrade, you'll be able to work on your server without having to worry that you may lose any info due to any reason.